You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened in 1665, that Could Make You Happy Right Now?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is an interesting post. I can’t help wondering how much experimenting with sound waves has been used to help people suffering from mental illness. Some of the recent science has focused on the chemicals in our brains and how they govern mood. Many kinds of depression are treated by trying to change or enhance the chemistry in our brains. I wonder if sound waves could change these chemicals and how they interact.

Sort:  

I have stopped taking antidepressants and for the most part can manage with determination and meditation, there are some days I should stay in one place and not talk to anyone, but for the most part, it can be managed naturally. I seriously felt like a zombie on one set of them and just couldn't operate normally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49