You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a lovely way to celebrate the turn of seasons!

I tend to pay more attention to the solstices and equinoxs than many other holidays. I had hoped to do a post on the equinox but alas....

Sort:  

haha ...alas indeed. It is such a busy time of year. The holidays sure don't give us that same feeling.

The only real holiday I work at is Christmas. And it VERY much is what you make it. I make it a quiet, peaceful time to enjoy the lights and music. The farm work outside is done, and if I feel like it I will make seed orders during the month. Otherwise it's mostly quiet "me" time.

I used to try to have all shopping or gift making done by October, so I'd miss the craziness. But we long since have been unable to do gifts, so it became a quiet family time on the day. And I make the time from the end of November to January 1 my time, to celebrate as I enjoy.

Your version of Christmas sounds very nice indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40