You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As crazy as it might sound ....

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I remember walking to school in snow storms. We lived 9/10 of a mile from school, and you had to be 1 mile to ride the bus. We didn't get temps like that, and I don't remember temps like we have here, -25F, even though it was north of here.

Such a very different way of life, up there, long bitter winters and longer summer days. And those northern lights, wow!

I don't do well in cold, or heat, due to the Lyme. If I get too tired you can find me wrapped in 2 quilts in 85F temps. Not enough energy to keep myself warm, I guess.

We keep the house between 75F and 85F year round, if we can. We have 2 wood stoves and the sun in winter. My husband was born and raised in Florida and he says if he's gonna be out in the cold, he's gonna be WARM inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61