You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving a Scorcher - Food Forest Ideas

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh goodness!!! Stay cool and hydrated!

we had about three weeks of heat & humidity recently- every day 85-degrees and hotter with heat indexes in the low 100s... it was awful!

I can remember on my trip to do errands some dogs outside chained up - IT infuriated me! Not sure if they had bowls of water out there, but still...

PRAYING for cooler days ahead for you

Sort:  

This weather has been hard. My dog stays indoors with us and the cats cover themselves up with wet mud. I guess it cools them down somehow.

I hear you. I have seen some dogs chained up outside in over 100 degree temp. It's unbelievable anyone would do that to any animal. Some humans can be so ugly.

Thank you for the prayer. I think it has been answered already. Right after this post was published, we received some much needed rain and it looks like we will be below 100 degrees today, YA!

OH that is GREAT! Let the Heavens open and let the rain fall!

Yes some people do have an ugly side... I've always heard you can judge a person's character by how they treat animals. My husband LOVES dogs... he had gotten our baby girl when she was a puppy and when we got together she kind of became my dog... unless it's nap time, then she's daddy's girl.

Yes, I believe you can totally judge a person by how they treat animals. Your husband sounds like a lovely person and I am sure he is because you picked him to spend the rest of your live with!

Thank you for taking the time to comment @goldendawne :-) It's always a special day when you visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97