You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bushcrafting: Five Simple Tools that can be Made in the Woods

in #ecotrain7 years ago

WHAT an absolutely great post!
Of all your tools, I have to say I like the workbench by far the best.

As silly as it sounds, I watch a few nature shows on History, Discovery and NatGeo channels and I see these people walking with a stick (or staff as you refer to it as) and I think... one of these days now that spring is upon us, when we go to the 900-acre state game area to walk and hike, I'm grabbing me a stick!

THANKS for sharing such an excellent explanation and the videos of this bushcrafting post. I am enthralled with the lifestyle and creations that some of the people make and utilize.

Sort:  

Thanks @goldendawne - Luckily I went down to the woods to setup up the bushcraft camp for this post a couple of mornings ago - before this rain, snow, sleet, and ice arrived :) A walking stick for your adventures sounds like a great idea. I find one most useful whenever I come across a creek where the only way across is a fallen over tree. It really helps keep the balance. When you find one that you really like it can become a nice trophy and momento from the adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67