Sort:  

Of course, self defense is another matter completely. But. Is killing somebody while stealing your car self defense? Can you kill in self defense if you act first? (The "I was in fear for my life" defense.

It just all boils down to administration to me. If we could administer fairly there would really be no need for the 4 levels of appeal in Capital cases.

This is a very serious topic, selfdefense, I guess it's often word against word in these complicated situations, witnesses, motives etc... Whos wrong, who's right, whats right...

Violence is bad, that is something most of us can agree on...

But yeah if a person wearing a ski-mask holding a baseball-bat kicks down my door and enters my place by force, I would probably use my "Wakizashi" (mini katana) real fast in self defense.

Hypothetically a strong pepper-spray is also good, since it's non-lethal, but then after using it you better run, or if you think you can, try to make a Citizen's arrest, maybe... 😕 And maybe end up being charged with assault and kidnapping, ha ha... 🤷🏻‍♂️😅

/FF

It's pretty easy for me. You break into my house when I'm there you are going to get shot.

I guess you are in your full right to do so. 😯
I would probably (if there was time, and depending on the situation, warn the person who was trying to break in first, to give them the opportunity to get the hell out of there)...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46