Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions? | A very good question, here's my answer.

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Turning around the rough sea that steemit gives us, I have found this particular community that is @ecotrain, and I realized that weekly they make a kind of challenge, where they ask open questions for debate, with a very interesting content, that make us really ask ourselves and evaluate our response. This week in itself is my first participation in the QOTW.


When we smile, the world smiles with us, and when we frown, the world agrees. This week, the question of the week is, of course, another profound one, and it's a great opportunity to get to know yourself better, and perhaps empower you to make YOUR world a better place. Continue reading this interesting post here.


Emotions are a fundamental part of our lives and define part of who we are and how we live. A positive attitude towards life will bring a positive life. Speaking from experience, we attract what we think, or as I have read somewhere, "What you believe, you believe", our mind has power.


I used to be one of the most negative people I could know, I saw the bad in every situation and even in the people around me, and the only thing I achieved with that attitude was to bring problems and negativity into my life, to the point of being very close to death. And it was at this point where I understood that I had to change my way of living and with it my attitude to life, also this proximity to death left me a new life that depended now on me.



But What are emotions? Basically it is a subjective reaction to the events that happen to us and that are accompanied by physiological and endocrine changes, that is to say, changes that directly affect our organism and our life. People with good emotional health are more aware of what they think, feel and how they react to it. Good emotional health contributes to good physical health. Remember that our mind has power over our body.



During years I lived under constant stress from my job, the responsibilities of it were growing more and more, and everything said "it's okay", then this was added to a relationship definitely toxic couple, this combination development in me, high blood pressure crisis, and serious food and stomach problems, which at the time were attributed to hormonal problems. After determining the real focus of this type of pathology and determining that I had a bad emotional health, I tried to educate my mind and eliminate negative thoughts and control emotions such as anger, stress, insecurity and see the daily problems in another way, I always try to find the positive side to the negative situations that usually happen to me, because all situations leave us a learning, no matter how bad this is.




A bad emotional health can bring negative consequences to our organism; insomnia, high arterial pressure, stomach problems, cardiovascular problems, increase or loss of weight, general malaise without apparent reason, even sexual problems and even cancer, are some of the pathologies attributed to it. And it is that an emotional health in bad state, affects in a direct way our immunological system.

Then, do our emotions dictate our lives, or do our lives dictate our emotions?





I can say from my experience and from the experiences of some friends and family, that life is the color you want to paint, that is, our emotions dictate our lives! However, our lives are leading us to discover how to handle these emotions, and it is up to each one of us to decide if we let life take us, hoping that a magical force will give you the solution to all problems and take you through a happy and uncomplicated life, or get empowered and begin to take the reins of the same controlling their emotions and thus make your life the best, after all, what we live is what we take to the grave, always hoping to leave at least good memories.


Images of my property, edited with Power Point 2013.


Thank you for taking time out of your day to read my content. Your comments are very valuable to me, with them I also learn and try to improve my content.



@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Sort:  

Yes indeed, you are what you think. The biofeedback loop is very interesting. And it works both ways. Your mind can pull you in a certain direction and yet you can pull your mind too. The mind can be the best friend or the worst enemy... it's all in the mind.

So, you have to learn to control the mind and our thoughts, it's hard work, but it can be achieved.

😍😍👍👍

Emotions .. an amazing dance of the energy we embody in motion 🙏

Welcome to #Powerhousecreatives Fam 🙌💕

A dance that can turn many times into a roller coaster jajajaja, and more when you are a woman! Thanks for the welcome; kisses

👍👍💯💃💃💃👌🙏💕💕💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @fmbs25!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great answer, and congrats for turning your life around!! That is so special xx thanks for taking part this week @fmbs25

Thanks to you for this initiative, I fell in love with your project! I hope to see you bring us this next week!

"Life is the colour you want to paint." What a lovely image! Yes, poised with a brush and all the colours before me, it is MY CHOICE. Nice contribution and CONGRATULATIONS for responding to your first Question Of The Week. Nicely done!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29