You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Folk Medicine: Fire Cider Herbal Tonic

in #ecotrain6 years ago

"at 87 years old, she will climb down into a ditch to collect sour leaf (sorrel) for her favourite soup"

I love her and I hope I will be like her :)

I think I can do this, but not with such hand gathered ingredients. I have the acv, garlic, onions, and ginger as well as turmeric root. I will use lime instead of lemon. My biggest problem would be the honey that they filter here in SE Asia. I have not found any non-filtered I could afford.

Thank you for the recipe and for keeping the old ways alive. We need to do this :)

Sort:  

She really is a determined woman. I too hope that I will be like her when I age. The honey sweetens it but I don't always used honey in mine. It is perfectly good without. I like to add a table spoon of honey free fire cider to a glass of water to make a healthy drink. If you have access to pure maple syrup that is also healthy/beneficial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72