You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Need to Live for Yourself too and Not Just for Your Kids

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Finally someone pointed the issue. Kids become the number one priority automatically when we step into parenthood. We try everything to give them comfort and best of things in life. Meanwhile we have to think about ourselves too. It could be anything from pursuing dreams to activities we used to like before kids.
Simple example from daily life, I find comfort in reading books and going on walks with my husband. After my son born, I almost forgot these things. I was always busy in taking care of him 24/7. When depression started to set in, I realized what's lacking. It wasn't that I didn't find happiness with my kid. I just needed ME-Time from time to time. So I continued with my book reading habit. And we leave our son with our parents sometimes to go for a little walk like old times. It seems an insignificant thing to do, but believe me I can't explain how refreshing my soul becomes for days.

Sort:  

You are doing a wonderful thing by taking out time for yourself and for your husband. This is great. I used to do a bit of it when my son was younger but not much and felt miserable mostly because of that. Fortunately, my beliefs and ways of raising my son have changed for the better. I give him a lottt of quality time, but I try to give myself some of that quality time as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93