The @ecotrain's Question of the Week: If there is a God, why do so many bad things happen?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

image

I would like to start this post by saying it is irregardless whether you believe in God or not why bad things happen to you. Fact, bad things happen because that is human nature.

Let me ask you, how can you say you’re happy?

Some may say if you get what you want or something “great” happens. But how can you say that what happened is “great”? How can you say what you’re feeling is happiness? Well?

Let me answer this question for you, I can say that what I am feeling right now is happiness because I already felt sadness. I already experienced different bad things happening to me and that happiness is the hope after experiencing those things. Imagine living in a world where happiness are the only things that exist, would you really want that world?

Me, I will never want that world because I can imagine it as a dull and boring world. Besides that, I won’t grow in that world because bad experiences or challenges in life are the things that push us to the edge and make our brain and body work.

Bad things happen because we need them.

How can you make that leap of faith when you nothing pushes you to do it because everything you’re feeling is pure bliss? Now that is scary. No growth is scary. No sadness is scary. No bad experience is scary. It is scary because we will never learn.

A gem cannot be polished without friction nor man can be perfected without trials. - Chinese Proverb.

In relation to God, we cannot feel His presence if all that we know are good things.

image
image

In trials and challenges, we can see how great He is. We learn to lean on him, pray to Him, call onto Him and feel Him mostly when we have problems. I hate to think this way but it’s truth. However, I do hope we will remember to pray to God even though we don’t have any problem.

I am a Catholic but I also like Philosophy yet combining the two for this question is a breath of fresh air. You see society perceives religion and philosophy as two entities that can never jive together but this question proves otherwise. Religion is not bad. Philosophy is not bad either. At some point, the two shall combine to unearth a truth that is simply needed by many.

The truth is God and Philosophy meets halfway and in this life we both need them. We can’t only be a believer of one.

Conclusion

I realize how important bad things in our life. We should never regret anything rather, we should take the problems as a challenge to do better and come out of it triumphantly. We need bad things so we can appreciate the good things.

Sort:  

Good or bad thing that happened in our life is from god. When we got good thing that mean we are lucky.

beautiful post @emdesan.. very happy to read this! Thanks for taking part in this QOTW and...
Congratulations @emdesan your post had been selected for an upvote worth ~$1.22 as part of the @ecoTrain Community Support Initiative. Your upvote will come soon!

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42