You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero Hunger Writing Challenge - Why I used to hate questions like this and how I turned that dislike into positive personal action!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Wow, very well done! I agree with most of what you wrote, bottom line, it is a cultural issue.

I spent years trying to fix it, trying to share knowledge etc...but in the end, only those who were already aware wanted to hear, and even fewer took it to heart and put it into practice.

My end result is that we can teach by example. If someone sees us doing, and asks questions, then we can show how, teach hands on, share plants, combat the bans on front yard veggie growing, etc...we can teach our own kids, who then show their friends...it takes many years to change a culture and foster social acceptance.

Sort:  

Yes, leading by example is a very effective way to promote change. And it's a method of taking responsibility for yourself which is really the only person you can take responsibility for :) That's my goal. I can't change the world but I can change myself and how I impact the world! Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31