You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain QOTW: "Bearing in mind the health and state of our western culture and society today, do you think we have too much freedom?"

in #ecotrain6 years ago

mmm wow! what a wonderful meander around so many issues and points! u bring up so many things.. it does rather confuse me to even know if we are free! We did a QOTW many moons ago about that question!

well, at least we live in the illusion of freedom! ;-) haha

Sort:  

Meander is such a polite word for what I wrote darling. I would have called it more like a bloody waffle. I think would this one even if I did think about it for longer I still would have found it difficult. Freedom is a massive word and I would have loved to have seen that question of the week but I arrived later on the same. Maybe it would have given me more inside.

Once I got on the thought train that we didn't have freedom at all I couldn't retreat. In philosophical terms comma I don't think we have freedom at all. So it was very hard for me to go down there too much freedom route. In some regards yes some of us have too much freedom but I do believe that's luxury of the privileged. I think there's a little difference between freedom and liberalism true but by the time I got to that point I was going mad. I did consider a part two perhaps I should do that however I'm really looking forward to looking to see what other people have done especially you who writes the questions and has an answer in mind already perhaps

The more I wrote the post the more depressed I felt and into the in the end I couldn't even go back and edit and restructure my argument as I would usually do, having gone through the thought process because I just felt decidedly un free. Perhaps it was a state of mind that I had gotten myself into after a long day.

MMmmm. i understand! It is a surprisingly difficult question.. and even knowing what freedom really means or is can be a huge challenge to pinpoint.. Probably over generalising makes it impossible to answer because in some ways we are all slaves.. and yet in others we are completely free.. if we can overcome the brainwashing of the media and system that is!.. Xxxx <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44