You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How we Made Money living our Nomadic Life

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Wow! All I can say is Wow! This is simply amazing, I love your all of your creativity and hard work. I am blown away, I barely have words to express how much I admire you and love your work. Especially because you are doing his for your children and there is no better way to live anyway! Yay you. Big hugs and so much love to you and your family. Eagle. xx

PS. Are you really a Doula? I just got a scholarship to become a Doula at my local hospital. Yay

Sort:  

Thank you @eaglespirit, it is hard work at times, but it is so worth it. We've been having a pause in Spain, our new home, our truck needs some work, but we are eager to get back out there.
Yes I am a Doula, it is a huge passion of mine. I really would like Birth to be seen as it is meant to be seen, very sacred. So many women do not get to experience how empowering it is. Our bodies our amazing and know exactly how to birth. Sorry I can get carried away. I have written a few posts already on here about birth.
So great you are becoming a Doula, if I can help in any way let me know xx

you are so talented and amazing! ahh you all love the road like gypsies .. nice! xx
so amazing yay you are a doula ... woo hooo ... what do you feel about the work ... do you get to use your skill much? is there money in the field??
i will check out your posts on your feelings ... hugs

well I became a doula nearly 3 years ago, I have attended 1 birth because after that I got pregnant and now my girl is 10 months so will wait a little before helping again. I love being a doula, it is so much more than helping around birth , I feel a strong calling to help girls become more confident with their bodies and be more intune with their bodies. I also wish to promote birth and motherhood, I could write for ages on this topic really. I currently park up in an area where alot of women come to give birth away from hospital , I have been involved in some workshops given and hope to do one on placenta encapsulation also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33