You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh the Narcissist Society We have Built Ourselves ◇ Is it time to Re-Wild ourselves?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

And society's workforce... It is nothing but an extension of the classroom. The more I really think about it, the more it looks like traditional school (the school for domesticated humans), was developed to turn us into obedient little workers... In other words: TO BE GOOD SLAVES.

Yep.

As insane as it sounds, we are the ones who built the system as we know it.

This is a deep, deep rabbit hole. I'm not sure that we built this system but collectively we are supporting it through our participation.

This is another reason that I am very interested in the @ecotrain ecoVillage concept because, at the moment, there really is no viable, demonstrable alternative that a person or family can choose. Yes, there are people homesteading on their own, etc but this is a very difficult road which makes it an unlikely alternative for large numbers of people.

I'm envisioning a reality where there are many ecoVillage communities around the world, offering an alternative model that is up and running and working. In other words, a real choice. It's like... create a great life and then help others do the same if they voluntarily want to do so.

And than you also have my own project that is in the making now. I will need to make an updated post, but if you're interested in living close to New York City in that same philosophy, please contact me.

I DM'd you on Discord.

Sort:  

Ah wow... yes I share this same dream. Sometimes I imagine a web of all these ecovillages where as one we are a community welcoming one another to come and go when help or fun is needed.

Going to check on that PM now... thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71