You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetes: Can We Find a Cure?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Not just in the US but in other parts of the world as well..I myself was diagnosed as diabetic. It runs in our family. And its really hard. I am only 38 yrs old but i have to deprive myself of eating the kind of food i would like to eat. You need to control everything you eat. Plus a lifetime of medications. My mother's sister has an amputated leg.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Because of all the medication, I don't know if I can bring my father to the USA to live with us. He has access to most of it for free in France.

Plus I'm not sure he would be all that comfortable here.

Was you Mother's sister's leg amputated due to diabetes?

yes..my aunt's leg was amputated due to diabetes..and before my aunt's mother died..her thumb in her feet was cut due to diabetes too

Posted using Partiko Android

My father always tells me the feet go and the eyes at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42