You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should parents set a minimum age or some restrictions for their children to own a smartphone? 📵📵 - EcoTrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Absolutely yes. I also think unsupervised Internet access should be restricted by parents until age 15. FInally I think children should be kept off social media. I never really agreed with the decision by Facebook and others to allow children to have accounts. I think parents should definitely keep their kids off social media (particularly Twitter, Facebook, Instagram) because nothing good except damaged self esteem, damaged reputation, etc can come from it at that age.

Exceptions in my opinion can be made for children who have personal brands, or who are celebrities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47