You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living the Immigrant Life in the Eco Wonderland of Belize

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Wow! I can't imagine such a big move with kids! But I guess we all have our own adventures. I never thought I would leave my home state, but when we did, it was in a travel trailer to a place we'd never travelled to with a blind hope that we would find a place that felt like home. We did this with 3 kids and discovered I was pregnant on the way! Anyway, I'm inspired by your perseverance. Way to go @solarsupermama!

Sort:  

It was crazy. Just the journey down was a whole extravaganza in and of itself! The little ones now know this as their only home, and I'm glad to be raising them in such a safe and beautiful place. I hope you find the perfect spot for you and your family! Good for you taking that leap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15