You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero Hunger Writing Challenge - Why I used to hate questions like this and how I turned that dislike into positive personal action!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

You may not be able to feed the whole world but you will inspire others to start feeding people in areas where they are. With climate change becoming more and more severe , hunger will only prevail especially in developing economies, where majority of the folks dont have access to the right equipment, or even markets for their produce leading to lots of waste. Just like you said an individual may not be able to single handedly feed everyone but united we can feed a multitude and just like you I plan to join others who have the same vision, its a handful but here is how I plan to do it:

  1. I joined a volunteer group (EBAFOSA) where we find solutions to problems affecting farmers along the agri-business supply chain.
  2. As of Jan 2018 I started buying my produce from local vendors.
  3. I don't throw away food but collect the waste and compost.

Really great post, keep them coming and SteemOn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62