absolutely yummy, small and easy low-carb snack

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180119_130334161.jpg
I usually shop for food in the weekend, so on Friday all the exciting stuff is pretty much gone...or is it?
I combined three things I really like, to make a quick and easy snack. I took one of the delicious and sweet, tasty tom tomatoes I still had, sliced it and put a nice dollop of sundried tomato pesto on it. (The arabiata kind has a nice kick to it, because of the chilli in there.) Finished it with some pine nuts and munched it.

I Hope you will enjoy this healthy snack too!

Lots of love Clara

Check out @ecotrain for more fun stuff.

Sort:  

While it is something super easy to prepare and looks nice, but I won't try it like ever cos I don't like the taste and feel of raw tomatoes lol.

All of them? There is so much difference between kinds of tomatoes... these are very sweet and tasty and juicy.

We have two types of tomatoes here and I don't know the names of both these types but both of them aren't too sweet. And even if they are sweet, I just dont like the slithery texture of them lol.

Ah yeah, from the description it sounds like they're not very good tomatoes. The ones they have in the part of India where I am used to buying them are all fuzzy inside, the texture isn't nice and they're not sweet. It's really a world of difference. Maybe when you go traveling you'll come across a real good tomato sometime.

Yeah hopefully one day I'll get to try a different, better tasting tomato and maybe my views of it will change. :)

Wow. Looking delicious. Thanks for sharing such a good post

wow! clara this looks delicious, wish i could prepare it myself...nice post and thanks for sharing this wonderful meal

Well, what's keeping you? You don't have these ingredients in your country?

Oh my goodness, my mouth is watering! Definately going to give it a try, thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42