You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Love love love this post. I feel we have alot in common. I love having simple rituals like washing and hanging clothes and watering my plants, it's so grounding! I love the changes of the seasons too but I do find the cold hard and when it's warm and sunnier I'm happier and healthier but still for me winter is super important for the cycle of my life and I don't think it be quite the same if I lived in complete tropical climate all year round.

Sort:  

gosh, I struggle to adapt to the cold as well, especially when the sky is grey and there isn't any sunshine. Early September I often struggle for a few weeks - that first bit of cold and the die off in the garden always brings me down a little bit. I think that's why focusing on the equinox and harvest moon and taking some time to enjoy things was so important. It helped to shake me out of that feeling of "impending winter" and focus on enjoying the Autumn.

I often joke that we should fly south for the winter but I think you are right, we might miss the four seasons. They have become an important part of our life. That said, I wouldn't complain too much if I was given the chance to live somewhere tropical for a few years. :)

Thanks for the nice comment - I does seem we have plenty in common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40