You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empowering Women and Girls (EcoDesigners) in the production of EcoDetergents

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Nice work! Detergients really contaminate the water where I live and gets pumped into the sea. So it's great to see this initiative happening where u ate

Sort:  

Also I have potash and caustic soda at home im a bit cautious to use the caustic soda because of the reactive quality to it. I brought it to make soap but chickened out making the soap and the potash was actually for my garden plants but I never use it. Some ppl say that using the caustic soda isn't that natural because it's a hash chemical but I have read it goes through a chemical process of soapification but I'm still worried about using it. I heard there were other ways to make soap from Ash?

Thanks @celestialcow for your endless support. There is a lot of precautionary measures we take when using caustic soda and its true its a very harsh chemical which is being widely used in soo many industries. However, its acidity is consumed in oils and this explains after making soap, it ceases to be harsh. There are other ways to make soap using ash and i will be sharing the other ways in the days ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50