Ecotrain QOTW: if there is a GOD then why do bad things happen?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

20180715_203441.jpg

As an ecotrain passenger, each week there is a new thought provoking question to try and answer.
This week is...
If there is a GOD then why do bad things happen?
This was such a big question, I could not even begin to sit and start typing it on my mobile phone (as that's all I'm travelling with to do my posting) so I thought I would instead just talk, I'm sorry it's 18 minutes long... I was expecting to sum it up in about half the time but in reality I could of kept talking for hours.
I had some technical difficulties uploading to dtube so I'm using utube instead.
This is just my opinion from experience, our opinions on this all differ and I open to comments, ideas, suggestion, dialogue.

P e a c e

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

global love banner .jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

Sort:  

"What is mysticism? Mysticism is the acceptance of allegations without evidence or proof, either apart from or against the evidence of one’s senses and one’s reason. Mysticism is the claim to some non-sensory, non-rational, non-definable, non-identifiable means of knowledge, such as “instinct,” “intuition,” “revelation,” or any form of “just knowing.”

Reason is the perception of reality, and rests on a single axiom: the Law of Identity.

Mysticism is the claim to the perception of some other reality — other than the one in which we live — whose definition is only that it is not natural, it is supernatural, and is to be perceived by some form of unnatural or supernatural means."

Ayn Rand, Philosophy: Who Needs It, 62

Ateempting to upvote and it appears I waited too long.... I've had your post open on my computer for days, because it's fantastic!

I'll be following you now and quicker on the vote zone. :)

ahhh, wow.. im SO happy you vlogged @clestialcow.. It was such a beautiful, humble, open, and wise sermon.. Such a breath of fresh air compared to reading reading reading all the time.. Maybe one day ill be able to chat away..

Love the end.. the vlog ends with a call to temple.. and maybe that is a part of the answer.. That many people don't take the time to connect with God and stray into darkness.. but when we make sure we never lose the divine connection.. by praying 5 times a day.. we can stay in the light and live on the surrendered track..

really loved 'meeting' you.. its extra nice for me that you are English as I can connect and understand the British way so well.. and haven't really had much if any contact with it for over a decade.. <3
xx

Haha thank you Alex for taking the time to watch it. In many ways I'm glad that you have not had that much contact with Englishness, that is a lot of suspicion in the mindset alot of moaning and complaining but at the same time it's more open minded and accepting than alot of places. Despite this leaving England for good was the best decision I ever made.

It is wonderful to see you! I love to listen to you and it is almost as I was there and discussing this with you, you are so honest and lovely in this video. Thank you love for sharing:)
xxx
Much love!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73