You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You, Yes You! Can Build Your Own Home: Earth Ships, Cob, Earth Bag and More! Inspiration Saturday for Non-Builder Builders!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I have basically built my homestead from the ground up but did find that being an older widow has it's limitations. I did break down and hire men to help me but none were actual contractors and really had no special skills. We learned together how to do things.

Sort:  

Yes an important point! It’s also great to get support when needed. I visited the earthbag Mecca, Cal Earth, And was very impressed they made the style so accessible to all even a child or older person could do it. Way to go on building everything basically yourself (with a little unskilled help!) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63