You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I have never voted in a general election!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Powerful stuff. I'm always afraid to tell people I don't vote because I know so many women who berate me for not using my rights as a women. Women fought and died for me to have the right to vote. Right = choice = responsibility. Therefore it is my right to choose to not vote. Besides, do I want to go and give my energy in a pole and give volt (not vote) to someone to rule over me, to put someone in CHARGE, charge them with my already low energy? Nope! I may do so for the Libertarian party of Canada, even if I know they will never get elected because they are not part of the Elite. But it sends a message. I can make a responsible and calculate decision. I can choose to vote, I can choose to not vote.

I'm with you on all points. It's great that you know how to express them so eloquently. And I agree, it could have been much longer, because there is so much that can be said ;)

Sort:  

Thank u! It is your right not to vote as well as vote.. if u choose .. what matters is having the right to vote if u wish! This reminds me of a Montey Python sketch !!

Oh? Which one? ;) Those are some funny guys.

Remeber the scene when the man wants the right to have babies?!

Oh I'm going to have to look that one up...

OK I found and watched the clip LAWL Fighting for the RIGHT to have babies, even if he CAN'T have babies. Symbolic against reality! Oh man, those guys are funny.

He he! Classic scene yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50