You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I am a morning person, and my coffee is vital to what I do the rest of the day. I have altered the base coffee ritual slightly so that I now drink a half liter of water before I even have a taste of coffee.

Generally speaking I sit in the dark for something over an hour. I meditate some (not much, just brain engagement stuff) then go over my day, and what I want to accomplish and such. And it's pretty consistent. Even when I'm travelling I get that 'quiet time' in.

I have other rituals that I process every day. I put my left sock on first every time. Goes back to my baseball days and a superstition. It still works, no sense changing it!

With the exception of the morning time I try to not let my life become bogged down with rituals. I think it is important for me to change things on a regular basis.

Thanks for a great post Petra. I'm glad we're done forking around and back to mostly normal. Your post makes up part of my normal.

Sort:  

Oh I am glad the forking is over too, some of my routines were messed up while there was no steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42