You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening To Nature - #ecotrain #adsactly

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a wonderful post. I almost missed it because I'm off traveling about and am sporadic at best on steemit.

Maybe because I grew up a farm boy, maybe just because, but I am happier on any day that I spend more time outside than in. The last week I spent in the North Woods in Wisconsin. Four days of that was just me and my dog. We walked every day, and talked to lots of things. Even the deer flies even though those weren't the nicest conversations.

I'm really glad to see you making this journey. Thank you for sharing it.

Sort:  

hi @bigtom13! Long time no see! Glad to see you are off on your adventures! :D haha I would have loved to hear the conversations you had with the deer flies xD I am sure they were getting a stern telling off! I love the idea of disappearing for days into the woods with just my hubby and my dogs for company. We bought a tent last year to do exactly that, but we still haven't used it yet! What a waste! I think with the summer holidays around the corner, we may have to look at using it for the first time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62