You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey towards Accepting and Honouring My Emotions- EcoTrain Question of the Week (How open are you about your emotions to other people?)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I think you are so brave talking about these things openly online. It sounds like you have been subjected to emotional and physical violence and the fact that you are the way you are with your own children now is a credit to your own hard work and survival from your past trauma. Well done for breaking the cycle xx

Sort:  

thank you @beautifulbullies, I really think it is important to break the silence that allows this sort of thing to happen, one way I can help is to be open about my past, it is healing for me also. It is such a powerful way of acknowledging it as well. I will do anything to insure my children do not have to experience what I did or many others did and unfortunately still do xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48