You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focusing on the Future this Cloudy, Rainy Friday - Making a 5 Year Plan

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I guess we're of similar age! Turning full 24 this coming August .

I guess we can pat each other's back on the 5 year plan. Not many people of our age eve considers what's to next year much less work towards it. We can say we're already ahead in that!

Those are all sensible goals you set for yourself. As for me, I'm looking to expand my horizon and focus mainly on a few things such as

  1. Acquisition of new skills (trades, know-how, and language)
  2. Securing a foundation of which I can create a sustainable and growing income (preferably untethered to my geography)
  3. Improving overall health and gaining fitness (I find that abs make socializing easier regardless of age and gender)
  4. Improving my position in Steemit as well as Steemit itself to the best of my ability.

I admire your emphasis on emotions and social skills. While some people like t brush it off as "im just introverted", knowing our flaws and working towards them is a much better initiative.

Be seeing you around and see your change over the years!

PS. Take care of yourself first, prince charming comes much easier when you've got your stuff in control

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16