EcoTrain Question of the WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Imgur

EcoTrain Question of the Week:

ARE WOMEN WHO DRESS PROVOCATIVELY RESPONSIBLE FOR UNWANTED ATTENTION, OR SHOULD MEN LEARN TO CONTROL THEMSELVES?

My apologies for the late entry, I'm still recovering from several upending events that are ongoing. All good, just crazy tied up right now.

With that out of the way, this post will be short...

What I have to say about this can be contained (principally) in one word:

Respect.

As with all things in human society, we've been hoodwinked.

The strife between sexes, religions, ethnicities, sexual preferences, etc etc etc ad nauseum has all been very carefully ORCHESTRATED.

We're all pitted against one another for the singular purpose of control — divide and rule. It's that simple, and it's been going on for a very long time.

Imgur

In regard to provocative attire, I will (as always) look at the big picture by looking back toward the beginning. Like all the creatures on earth, we didn't have clothing. We didn't need it, we lived in the tropics. We also didn't need it because we hadn't yet been duped into becoming self conscious about our bodies. We also hadn't yet been duped into the religions that started mandating things like marriage. Back then, attraction, love, romance, etc all happened organically. It took a village to raise a child, and that's a beautiful concept.

It's all orchestrated, we've all been duped.

But here we are, so what do we do? I recommend respect. For ALL. Including one's SELF. It's really that simple. I have been in environments where clothing is overdone, and I've been in ones where clothing was optional, and although I found the scantily clothed (or not clothed at all) women tended to be attractive to me, I had enough respect for them not to treat any of them like they're anything less than beautiful human beings worthy of my respect. I also had enough respect for myself to maintain my own dignity within the situation. Including when intoxicated. That to me is an embarrassingly lame excuse.

Does this put me above other males who let go of these things? Not a bit. It simply means that, like many now, I'm a little further down the path of transcending the matrix of control. We'll all get there, even if not in the current lifetime. I love every single human being without exception, and I therefore respect each one as well. Without respect, love is phony.

The wonderful news is that the world is indeed awakening to the matrix and beginning to find all kinds of means of throwing off the shackles. There are anarchist societies popping up all over the planet, and I'd bet that within those societies you'll find way less of this type of clothing issue exists at any level. Why? Because the folks who are motivated to form or join an anarchistic society tend to also be a little further down the path toward respect and true love for all. I think that's their motivation, with true freedom being a gorgeous bonus.

Imgur

I take great joy in the knowledge that this type of issue is (reluctantly) on its way toward the 'non-issue' bin.

And I put much hope in its not taking too terribly much longer to really begin to happen.

I love you. I mean that.

Imgur

Images sourced from Pexels.com

Imgur

This series is my contribution to the body of work that is now well in progress around the world. And maybe, just maybe help provide the spark for more to begin implementing the changes that lead us all back to that place of comfort and love, a new Earth, virtually devoid of pain and fear. Together.
It's not easy, but it is simple and wonderful.
It's The Voyage Home.

In Love and Service,

from the Bottom of my Heart

-Logan @aware007

Imgur

Sort:  

here's to the revolution! yes i also mentioned that things are changing, albeit step by step.. and the media are always last to catch on and let us all know ;-)

lovely heartfelt post logan.. glad you posted , ill add you to the tie up posts today.. <3

Thank you sincerely, my friend.

💚💚💚😘

Hope everything is ok. X Wanted to invite you to @naturalmedicine

Thank you! Following now!

Congratulations @aware007! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75