Sort:  

Hahah...I tried roasted okra too....also not very tasty!!

But go without coffee for 6months and it might taste decent!?? Either way, it is always fun for experimenting.

We use the Traditional Medicinals Roasted Dandelion Root tea for detox (liver and kidney cleanse). It is decent.... But never of the taste where I choose that tea over a more tasty one.

Peace

I've never tried that myself but have tried roasted dandelion root from the store and it was pretty good.. definitely not coffee though! Maybe there is an art to the roasting.

Yes, most likely, it's about roasting and picking (need the roots of young plants)

Yes - definitely an acquired taste! I love dandelion coffee, but am not a coffee-drinker, so am not comparing it - it makes a difference if you've tried a wide variety of non-coffee 'coffees': here in Italy there is orzo instead of coffee in most bars - barley. Loads of people drink it as a short shot - I have it with milk and hot water as a daily drink :-) I'm inspired by this article and discussion to go out and crop some dandelion roots, though! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46