Sort:  

Tell the kiddo to get on steem. I bet we can get communities to support these folks for more than what they make selling flowers or sorting trash, and they'll get to hone their writing, grammar, etc. too.

Another cause we can donate steem/SBD for. Get someone a tablet or smart phone so they can plug in to a digital system and start earning. The potential on steem for these folks is huge.

I've made like $300 in my year on steem. For me, that's not much. But for folks I undeveloped places, that can be huge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Touched my heart. When a child is helping his parents so that they dont sleep hungry it makes sense, but yes they belong in school and every child deserves a carefree childhood, we can do our little part by always buying from them and boycotting the organisation that are taking work out of them. very nicely said arte.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

I will always buy from the boy selling the flowers and I consciously "CHOOSE to be part of a world making different choices and a world which nourishes its children instead of exploiting them"

Thank you

Love this post and the reason why, is that you don't just say we should stop buying the cheap things which exploit them, you point out the purchases which give better options. If we all just stopped buying cheap, then we take away any outlet they have to help feed their families, but when we buy fair trade or straight from that child on the street, then we can support them in a much better way.

It is a global problem indeed. While better in the developed world, still quite a challenge.

I worked as a child. I enjoyed it. Gave me a sense of self worth, value, skills beyond my age, and Money. I loved that. I got used to it also by age 10 I wanted as much as could get for toys and other things. I don't think child labor is such a bad thing. Many families are poor. Better the child just on the video games? No it's not. I think its a case by case basis not merely a matter of the children working or not.

thx 4 the upvote!

AlphaOmegaEnergy (aoecoin) the World's #1 Breakthrough CleanEnergy Startup is going on the Blockchain this year with 2,922 new techs, for our Seedround paying 3X fixed Return minimum to our investors. Pre-sales is open now. Make a Big Return helping us CHARGE IT ALL! And Change The World!!

Can visit our steemit and check us out!
https://steemit.com/@aoecoin

We changed The World.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38