Sort:  

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Congratulations @amico, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @artemislives!
@artemislives will receive 0.18162000 TRDO & @amico will get 0.12108000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!

I may need to set up a facetime call at some point to understand the whole tipu 'thing'. It's a bot you summon, right? And so you are a curator for tipu and giphy?

Huge hugs to you from Chiang mai. x Sometimes miss the simpler steem SMG days. Definitely miss the steem price as it was back then!! LOL

beautiful depiction of the mermaid and one I much prefer. Good to know that mermaid lives in my murky depths and can help sustain me

through dry times away from the Waters of Life!

Thanks for sharing this!

I think we all contain the mermaid archetype and yes, we CAN activate and access that wisdom when we need or choose to. It makes the dry times so much better.... :)

Very thought provoking ideas, @artemislives! Definitely interesting to take these negative aspects and view them from a more positive perspective. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Always a pleasure:)

And always a pleasure to have you drop by, Masterful Mage. :) My thanks.

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @artemislives, your post successfully recieved 0.18162 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.12108 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

What an inspiring and thoughtful article. Beautiful imagery.

she is fueled by passion, rather than driven by it;

she sees beauty, is called by it, responds to it;

You most defiantly are someone I want to follow.
Have a blessed day.

Aaaww... thank you. 😍 Following you & appreciating the common threads.

I have been saving this post to actually have time to read it as I knew it'd be a good one and I didn't want to read it on my phone - I made myself a cuppa and gave myself time to pour over it and I'm glad I did, although I'm sorry if you thought I was neglecting you! This post speaks to my heart. I have a mermaid tattoed on my back, 90's style and terribly faded (would I get one again? oh of course, they're just stories on the skin) - I always identified with the mermaid being a sea lover, but saw her as independent, free of man, strong willed, creative, and in summation - all the things I aspired to. She was a healer and a source of strength, just as you conclude in this beautiful musing on her.

I could learn to be less defensive.

He he, couldnt' we all? These gentle musings on the self help us be less reactive, or at least watch the sensations arise and observe them quietly rather than put them into action. It's a constant work in progress - life is fluid, like the water the mermaid moves through. It's only when we lunge ourselves at the rocks without thought that we lose our tails. Loved this post. xx

Im definitely intending to stop with the rock lunging... lol.

I love this, a perfect example of how it all comes down to our perception of things and the importance of following our hearts when it comes to history or as i like to say herstory. I have never seen mermaids as something to be feared and I love how you explore their healing side xxx

Everything, and I mean EVERYthing is perception. I've also never personally felt mermaids as something to be feared, but the body of literature out there about sirens luring innocent sailors to their deaths is massive.

Herstory is cute. I'd much prefer a non-gender term, though. The pendulum swinging fully to the other side doesn't redress imbalance for more than a moment and, in the end, perpetuates it. :)

Thanks for stopping by, fellow mermaid. :)

This is so beautiful! Thank you for this inner journey and wisdom. :-)

So glad ot spoke to you in some way. 😄

I have this set of goddess statues I picked up from an estate sale. One of them is a mermaid, and I have had a tough time locating the origin culture. Your Mermaid island gives me a clue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94