You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐝 My not so Bee Movie 🐝🐝🐝

in #ecotrain5 years ago

You had me reading to the last word! Starting from the Irish 'heat' - I was soooo cold here yesterday at 28C that I had on a sweater and socks! hahaha. Not necessary to kill wasps - they have their own place too. In wasp season here I spray a natural repellent around at the first sign of a wasp nest, and then they head back out into the jungle.

8 days plus without electric is rough though - although always enjoyable!! Te downside of renting is you aren't in charge of the big energy questions like how and where you get your energy from. A portable solar setup might be a good investment?


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

I wish I would have had some natural repellent, but it's not easy to come by here and ordering it online would have cost precious time. Maybe you can tell me what you're using and I can get it now for any next times. I really didn't want them dead at all and I am apologising to every single little body I find. It's quite terrible for me when something like this happens, I am WAY too soft for killings like this.

Yes, solar is definitely on the books. If I can power computer and fridge with it, I'd be happy.
So yeah, working on that and it will be a nice project to do.

Thanks for your lovely comment @artemislives! As always very much appreciated. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50