Sort:  

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!
Current VP: 68.61%

Congratulations @amico, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @artemislives!
@artemislives will receive 0.30356775 TRDO & @amico will get 0.20237850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Gratitude and a big hug from Chiang Mai. x

Although I have been aware of this for quite a while, I still struggle with it, especially with my morning story ( and this morning was a perfect example of that ). I's about time to change this around and create a better bedtime story for myself, both in the night, before going to sleep, as well as in the morning, after waking up.

Thanks for the reminder and a hug from Portugal :>)

It's a lovely journey to change the stories we tell ourselves... and life changing! Hugs back from Thailand. 😊

Good one! Upon reading that I was thinking what my story is I tell myself. I have no trouble falling asleep but it's the waking up where I think I need to change my story! I'm going to try it for I love starting my day energetic and ready to roll!
Thanks for sharing!

It's an ever-evolving mindfulness journey. 😍 And it's all good. Have an excellent, energetic day.

such a good point because many people find it difficult to sleep. Reading a book, listening to soft music does help. Shared

Indeed ... distraction breaks the negative self talk we have about sleep. 😊

You’ve been visited by @trucklife-family on behalf of Natural Medicine.
This is so true, we tell ourselves stories all the time and those stories create our day to day lives. Yes I don't sleep so well at the moment, but I have just accepted that. I have always found it really interesting how mums of young children always go on about the lack of sleep, we need to just accept it, cos it is part of nurturing and being present for your child. The more you complain the worst you feel. xx

Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, naturalmedicine.io If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for LOTUS and stake them to start earning curation rewards!


Discord Delegate Here

The sleep journey with little ones is rough. Im SURE though that as we change up our self talk about sleep, that the quality sleep & sleep habits of our babies will improve. 😊 You're doing a great job, mama.

Querida @artemislives Es una importante reflexión y enseñanza de como debemos programar nuestra mente respecto a como debemos proyectar nuestra vida, de alguna manera debemos ser capaces de educar nuestro cerebro para que pueda realizar tal o cual acción, es una forma de adiestrarlo desde el pensamiento y desde las palabras para que se vuelva realidad es importante creerlo y decirlo, gracias por este bello mensaje.
Dear @artemislives It is an important reflection and teaching of how we should program our mind with respect to how we should project our life, somehow we must be able to educate our brain to perform this or that action, is a way of training from the thought and from the words to become reality is important to believe it and say it, thank you for this beautiful message.

The first step before training our brain & telling a new story is to leaen to listen to our old programming & stories. Always impressed by your lovely bilingual comments. x

oh, yes of course

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Such an important part of sleep hygiene that I think is commonly missed. Thank you for bringing this topic up for discussion! Another important part of the story is what you first say to yourself when you first wake up. I find myself feeling more rested on the days that I wake up telling myself that I slept well than I do on the days I wake up and complain about sleep.

Ah! that's exactly what I said! They did a study into it and found that this worked. Complaining makes you more tired!

I was pretty certain I had read it in a study as well, but couldn't remember so I didn't say such. I wonder if we can find that study..

Yes, yes yes!! I read a research study a while back that said that those who believed they had enough sleep actually were less tired through the day. I tell my students that all the time:

'How are you?'
'Tired!'
'Did you know that if you 'say' you're tired, you're more likely to experience tiredness! They've done studies which found....'

It certainly transformed how I got through the day - simply telling a different story about how much sleep I got made the world of difference. Love this post!

Congratulations @artemislives, your post successfully recieved 0.30356775 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.2023785 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89