You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain Question of the Week:What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I LOVED your article! I find it difficult to find posts about the critics of patriarchy or posts about the ancient meaning of matriarchy here on steemit, but you explained it so very well. It's about balance, equality, acceptence. Especially exepting nature as it is and not trying to form it into something totally different.
I used to read about the critics patriarchy a lot. Most of my knowledge is by "The Great Cosmic Mother", a book by Monica Sjöo and Barbara Moor. I made a video about it, but it is in German:

These days I follow people like Claudia von Werlhof, she is a great women who gave great interviews on youtube, but she is also picked on because of some of her sayings.

I'm of kind of in a hurry right now, but I will definitely upvote and follow you!

Sort:  

I appreciate women who are looking for connection to the feminine qualities. I also like this article from trucklife-family a lot. It is a part of a bigger picture that we have created with passengers on the eco-train ( a writing group who support each other) We answer a question each week, and this was one of them. Here you can see most of the answers gathered: https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/what-is-matriarchy-what-do-you-think-a-matriarchal-society-would-look-like-ecotrain-question-of-the-week-read-some-amazing

Thank you @clara-andriessen for putting the post here.

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback @antikesdenken, I really appreciate it. Will check out Claudia.

Thank you! Looking forward to read about this.

Welcome. Unfortunately I can only recommend German speaking critics of patriarchy. There is also Kirsten Armbruster, who just started some projects here in Germany. She has a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kirsten.armbruster.5

But the critics of patriarchy is an international thing in my view. Kirsten posts about women marches aswell and I really enjoy reading about them. They give me hope :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36