You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @ecoTrain golden nuggets of the week

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Resteemed so that I can keep referring back to all the 'golden nuggets' you have selected. Every single one is a gem. I especially resonate with @trucklife-family's opening sentence:

There are so many things that I want to get done, so many things that I want to start up, my head is swimming with plans and ideas, that I sometimes find that I have to remind myself to breathe. Take a deep breath and bring myself back to the present, to the now. What can I do now, in this very moment what can I achieve.

Just in the last few days, I've been looking at how many of us see the chaos and destruction in the world and would love to make drastic changes in many areas, in order for Gaia to remain alive ~ And we can sometimes slip back into feeling powerless against it all.

However, I keep coming back to imaging a world where everyone simply takes care of the things in their own sphere: In an ecologically sound way, enhancing the earth, even if only in their own backyard.

Hope comes from seeing this array of 'golden nuggets' ~ Knowing all the efforts people ARE making to make their part of the world 'a better place' ~ Knowing that others will be inspired to see what they can do too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

thank you alison! Just the kind of comment that makes my day and keeps me motivated -))
thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69