You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Letter to the Newbie Steemians

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I read your whole post and totally find it helpful! I agree with all of it, but,I am confused a bit still about one thing - how do I join communities? What is Discord? Some people have posted comments with "Join the Discord" and I'm just like uhhhh... don't want to look stupid so I just won't say anything... lol

Sort:  

Aww I feel you man, honestly I do. I was at the exact same spot about 2 months ago. I joined discord about 1.5 month after joining steemit. Discord is a chatting forum like Skype but a lot different than that. A lot of Steemians are on it and you can easily find them there and have made their servers there where you can talk about different things and even promote your post after following certain rules. Download Discord by typing it on google. It is quite simple. Also to join a community, you'll need an invite from it which is usually available on a post by its creator on Steemit or the community blog on Steemit.

Very nice post Sharooon!

OK cool,still not sure I follow ALL that (like what is the community blog on Steemit?) I'm gonna look for Discord right now thank you for the answers!

Take first step and make an account on
discordapp.com

What IS Discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59