You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Homemade deodorant is Super Easy and Kind to your Body

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thanks. Just for info, one can buy rocks of Alum here in Thailand in many markets - it's what poor people use as a deodorant, and it works, and even my dermo claims it's safe. I avoid, on the advice of the same dermo, most "bathroom products" for the other toxins, such as parabens etc.

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

Sort:  

Yes that's sorta what I was using on this natural brand they make it sound like it's a salt rock and even claim that on the packaging but its alum and I didn't realize for ages. I feel cheated and quite upset by that. Without using aluminium no one has found a way to stop sweating except by using products to mask and inhibit a bit of sweat like this one. It seems to me that we must sweat its natural and we have taught to be ashamed of that I think this it the biggest problem.
Thank you again for resteem! :)

You're right, alum is an antiperspirant, not, by itself, a deodorant - my wrong word.
The perfume industry is allowed to use undeclared chemicals in its products - yet another weaponised vector to promote un-health. I have become pretty sensitive to the difference between truly natural essential oils and synths.

@Celestialcow have identified, Alum is short for Aluminum and aluminum is toxic to the nervous system. Aluminum will eventually bind to your nerves. It takes time or proper vitamins to rid of the aluminum build up in the body.

20 years ago, I have personally suffered from uncontrollable twitching in my neck when I used Anti-perspirant with Alum in it. After careful research I found that all Anti-perspirant uses aluminum to stop sweating. When I quit using Anti-perspirant, I was normal again and I didn't suffer from these weird twitches.

It is well documented that aluminum leads to Parkinson disease, which is uncontrollable shaking in the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55