Waking up the Sheep!!!

in #economy7 years ago

What do you do to wake up the zombie masses?

Every time I try to wake up a sheeple about the economy, false flags, the petro dollar, and turn them into thinking libertarians I end up getting blank stares like I am nuts or in a massive argument! It's impossible to even have a conversation about fiscal policy, the economy or geopolitical events, these people know nothing, they are oblivious to everything!

I am to the point of giving up and saying to hell with it let them burn and not be prepared for what's coming. And family can be worst, they won't believe you until they are penniless and their house is worth peanuts.

Do you feel my frustrations?

Sort:  

I've been going at it for 5 years now and it never gets any easier. I lost my marriage over it and that was the most painful. It makes you question your own sanity at times but the writing is on the wall for everyone to see. I mean especially now. At this point I try and just focus on my preps, my plans and keeping alert. The moment is now upon us and sadly for those who are unwilling to wake up I fear they won't until it's too late.

Be safe all of you.

What's the # thing that keeps people from being prepared? Wives. I managed to keep mine, but barely. I had to prep by myself.

I'm glad you managed to save your marriage. My ex and I are still under one roof and I keep it that way for good reason. I have sacrificed my career to ensure that I employed within walking distance to my children's school and I continue to prep ...

I think, in my case is their inability to allow their reality tainted. Most people don't want to to hear all of these negative, scary truths about their government and just why the Founding Father's put together the Constitution and provided the 2nd Amendment. I think there's 4 classes you typically run into:

*The pure stubborn ones. No matter what you say, or the facts you provide they aren't having it. Trying to have an intelligible debate is pointless. My wife falls into this one.

*The ones that exhibit the classic "in one ear and out the other". They'll try and have conversations with you but you can tell it's just that; a conversation. This is by far the majority in my case and predominantly the younger group.

*Those who are right there on the same page as you. I love running into this group because more often than not I learn something.

It's sad because together we could weather the storm that's coming but truthfully, there will be chaos, rioting and the absolute worst of mankind will be on display because when the water is no longer safe to drink, the shelves are empty and stomachs dry people will lose it.

I completely understand.
I believe the earth is actually flat.
I believe in God.
And, I believe you believe that I am crazy - which I am - but, I still know more than you do - and that's the absurd REALITY of the current circumstance!?!?

I feel your pain

Welcome to my world. I've been crazy since February. Don't get sucked in, the sheep need an EVENT and that's that. You are either a free thinker or not. Save who you can, move on from the rest. Make sure you have food, water filter, guns, ammo, and coms.

Shark,

I hear what you're saying, but do you think the steemit crowd is the right audience?

Sheeps

I was just ranting about my every day interaction and trying to find out if others were struggling as much as me to wake people up. I think most on steemit, the ones in my feed anyway have similar thoughts to me. So I don't think my circle on steemit is filled with sheep.

Since you asked, I plant seeds. I don't argue or even debate anyone. Over the years (since 9/11) I have watched most people I know get it. Some right away. Some it took years.

Good points I can come off as abrasive or condescending so I need to keep myself in check. I don't even touch 911 or Sandy Hook anymore too much emotion. I just tell them to research building 7 and leave it at that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50