You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In our owned words

in #economy5 years ago

In mainstream one of the first things I would look at is the track record of the management team and past successes.

We've had 3.5 years to see our stakeholders in action.

Best predictor of future behavior is past behavior.

I love Steem. I love the blockchain.

I no longer understand what our goals are and how they might be achieved.

Are we a ponzi where stakeholder call the inflation ROI?
Are we trying to onboard the masses?
Are we social media?
Are we content discovery?
Is it a utility coin for the Tribes, SMTs and Communities.

I have no idea and based on communication neither does anyone else.

I know crypto is high risk, but that just adds to the risk.

I have no idea what these guys will put in the next hardfork.

Sort:  

Maybe we are going about it the wrong way if users and instead should:

  • find what we are interested in
  • find people we like being around
  • and do what we are interested in with them

As an investor, perhaps it is the same thing and we should stop seeing this place as a business with a management team and instead a very large canvasanyone can paint upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66