You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illinois bankrupt due to criminal, corrupt, city, county and teacher employees

in #economy7 years ago

This is beyond appalling, and as far as I am concerned, a purposeful take-down. And we should know that if it is happening in Illinois, it is not the only state to be undermined and destroyed like this. People have GOT to wake up, before there is nothing left to save! Thanks for posting this, Jetblake.

Sort:  

I agree. I am afraid it is in every state. Between you and me, I do not think the country will pull out. I think a major economic hardship is coming and only a handful that have prepared will struggle to make it. I think most will experience difficult daily trials. I am trying to get out of debt, save some can goods and have some silver and crypto currencies. Other than that perhaps some good neighbors and family to pull together. Do you have any ideas?

I think that is a solid plan. Keeping low being "the gray man" not attracting attention if possible. You can stack a lot of canned food from dollar stores with good calorie numbers. It may not be very enjoyable though. Great post! Can't wait to share the info.

Thank You. I am doing just as you suggested.

It really sounds like the state of Illinois is in bad shape. A lot of Third World countries have corrupt governments. If the local government can help you you're going to be on your own in an emergency.

Is it time to invest in gold and silver @briandenver or will people change to crypto currency like that coin and Steemit dollars 💵?

Looks like I am moving my money 💰 to steem ! And when this new social media gets 100 million active users, Google and Wall Street will take notice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81