You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the U.S. what is happening to the middle class?

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

I hadn't considered the "eroding" of the middle class before.

The @zer0hedge post reminded me of something I read a few weeks ago about Don Foss stepping down as the head of Credit Acceptance Corp, one of (if notTHE) largest sub-prime auto lenders.

He reportedly unloaded a buttload of his former company's stock after retiring.

What does that say about the lower end of the middle class?

upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

Ugh... I hadn't heard about that. I have a mental picture of us all being lead around by some grinning maniac holding a red easy button like it is brains and we are a hoard of zombies looking for a meal.

Sadly, I think "The West" has come to the 3rd Generation in the saying that:

The 1st Generation starts a company builds the foundation.

The 2nd Generation comes along and builds a successful business on that foundation.

And the 3rd generation comes along and runs it right into the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32