You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Live And Be Priced Out In LA...

in #economy7 years ago

What do I think? What can anyone think? It's disturbing and sad. Having been affiliated with The Salvation Army for over 25 years, I can understand how you feel. I've been working with many of these folks (not in L.A. but it's a universal problem) and I agree the cost of housing is unsustainable. Even for those living in low-income housing, they are living in terrible situations. Keeping this story in the public eye is so important, so thank you for your part in that. It seems we have a common interest so hope you might check out my very new posts. (Only be a steemer now for less than a month). Steem On from a new follower.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41