Week 8 Update | #ShopSmallLiveBig

in #economy6 years ago

This week was expensive.

Since I can't get my vision, dental, health, life, short-term, and long-term disability from local insurance companies, I decided to do the next best thing and see only local providers. While I don't think this is any more expensive than visiting large practices, I chose to miss as little work as possible and get all of my appointments done on the same day and that was expensive. I got an eye exam and glasses, x-rays and an exam of my teeth, and a full panel of blood work done and my co-pays were not cheap. If it wasn't for that, I think I would be doing pretty well financially this week.

I also bought lots and lots of food. We won't even get into that.

I have some other exciting stuff coming up. I think I found a free option for the perfect sand/clay dirt needed for the cob planters I've been procrastinating on. I'm looking for ward to getting that started ASAP. I might even have some people who are willing to help me. I'm now on the lookout for the stuff to make wither for the outside and a local vendor of linseed oil to help weatherproof them.

[Image from pexels.com - CC0 Public Domain]

Finally, even though it hasn't happened yet, I'm about to sell my truck. I've got an offer to get out of it what I put into it and that's not so bad. After that's all settled I'm going to save my money and get something better and more reliable. I honestly can't wait to get on the road on my own for the first time in years.

Sort:  

I'm really inspired by this #ShopSmallLiveBig series, I am also trying to shop local and it can certainly be difficult at times! Best of luck and can't wait to read future updates!

This is the nicest, most uplifting comment I've gotten about this series since I started! Than you so much for the encouragement! Keep fighting the good fight!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

You got a 25.00% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @kiaraantonoviche! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid is 0.01.

If you feel this post is spammy or not worthy of @Greengrowth you can contact a moderator in our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/6DhnVTQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51