You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Way Of Life Is About To Change & Many Are Not Prepared For This - Episode 1343a

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

Sadly it's not only the millennials who've moved back in with their parents. I am a highly intelligent, college educated communications engineer and had to move back in with M.O.M. at age 47. I earn $8.16 now after taxes washing dishes - it's the only job I have found in over a year searching from PA to FL.
Good Times.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear that Lanceman;' I'm sending prayers to you. Don't get discouraged.

Deliver pizzas/food and buy cryptos like LTC (LiteCoin). When we were young, we were expected to have 3 careers during our lifetime. Today, it's 5 for the youngsters so a college degree doesn't mean much anymore.

Hey @lanceman I'm 49. About to be 50 in a few days. I'm so sorry to hear about your luck. I wasn't an engineer but an electronic technician for about 15 years. Then I was able to work selling stuff on the internet full time back in 2005. It was what I thought was living the dream. It is great but nothing stays the same. I've went from doing extremely well to barely paying the bills. It's not easy. There are no guarantees out there. I know it's hard to make the transition but you should consider mining or at least investing in cryptocurrencies in some way. The way I see it, it is a completely separate economy that gains value, at least for the next 5 - 10 years. Maybe more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39