Introduction Post - John Schroder / Ascot Advisory Services

in #economy8 years ago (edited)

As a brief introduction and biography, my background includes 17 years working in the financial sector (Wall Street) and another 18 years assisting clients in the Dominican Republic with a number of expatriate related services (such as the residency application process, naturalized citizenship application process, banking assistance & introductions plus legal real estate services). So, with that all said, I write articles encompassing topics of personal interest to my myself and my clients that draws upon my own and knowledge and experiences. What does that include?

Topics relating to relocating in the Dominican Republic (including real estate, banking, residency) but also in general the economy, economics, banking, investing, liberty, freedom, and life as free as possible in what is becoming a politically and economically straight jacketed world.

In short, I think it fair to say that we are all not just one “thing”or can neatly fit into any labeled category. Myself? I think I am very conservative on certain issues, libertarian and centrist on other issues and possibly downright liberal on yet other topics as well. It all depends upon the subject matter and issue at hand. However, in general, I dislike (and hate might even be appropriate in certain circumstances) thieves, liars, and corruption. By direct contract, this means my motivation is always the truth, honesty and fairness regardless of the subject or theme.

My personal experience has taught me that politicians, people lie, but honest and correct statistics do not. Couple with that thought, I have concluded that main stream media is nothing but a propaganda machine obscuring the truth, especially when it comes to the economy and economic matters but geopolitical issues as well of course. I read everything and anything. And I would encourage you to do the same. Read both more liberal and conservatives points of view and then use the organic computer you have known as the brain to decipher it all (no batteries required). There are always two sides to every story or issue and somewhere in the middle is the truth.

Everything I write and post should be considered editorial, although I try to give links and resources for other information so you can follow up on your own (I do not expect you to take my word for anything, but if I get you to think and question, then I feel I had accomplished my goal). In addition, I will post articles and videos of some of the things I read an follow you can do the same as well.

Thank you for taking the time to read whatever I happen to post, and hopefully you will think it worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33