You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income: The Crypto Way

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

This is an excellent post, with a clear and concise writing style. Also that picture is bad-a$$, and the topic is so important. Upvoted, commented, resteemed and followed.

I couldnt agree more about the negative sentiment about UBI, and also that despite the bad feelings about it, it will be necessary, and soon.

As an FYI, Canada had an UBI for like 1 year or something, in the 60's I think. I heard about this from CP Grey on Youtube, I believe.

If you haven't heard of CP grey check him out on Youtube, and search:

  • how machines learn CP grey
  • Humans need not apply

You will probably like both, the first video tackles how computers can learn anything.
The second video (which is the older video) addresses how computers will take away our jobs, and touches a bit on UBI as I recall.

Sort:  

Great Video. It's so true that this is an inevitability. It never really occured to me to what level higher education jobs could be automated as well. Doctor Bot...true...true. So i guess the real questions are; how do we keep all those redundant people busy and how do they get the means to buy all those bot-produced goods? Thanks for posting.

Thank you so much for this reply. It's hard to tell what i appreciate most, but the fact that you think my picture is Bad-A$$ gave me the biggest smile.

Thanks for your follow. Gotta bring my kid to school now, but when I am back, I will sit down and enjoy your video's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54