You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we are correctly causing a crash in the US bond market for the good of the economy.

in #economy7 years ago

So... I read an article from Motley Fool telling people to go to all cash (or invest in a bank CD). That's silly. It occurred to me after I wrote the article that the assumption is that the Fed will happily crash the bond market just to offload the bonds from their balance sheet. If they have OUR best interests at heart, maybe they'll continue raising interest rates, but perhaps they'll find a way to keep the prices of bonds stable at the same time. I really don't know how this would happen, but that's their job to figure this stuff out. I'm just a simple guy wondering what will happen to what appears to be a huge bond market bubble because of everything that has been done to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34