You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The gross domestic product says nothing about our well-being and that of the planet. Time for an alternative

in #economy5 years ago

I'm looking to be able to drive cars or vehicles that run on something that isn't fossil fuels and that are more widely available. I'm honestly considering just getting myself some electric scooter when I see myself wanting to go somewhere but don't want to spend money on gas. On top of that, I'm planning on trying to grow some of my own produce using a fish tank to supply my plants with my fish helping fertilize them. Anything that can help preserve the planet is going to have to start within our own homes.

I think a lot of people will need to learn how to be better in self-sufficiency instead of relying upon corporations that are pushing this mindset that seems to think the absolute bottom line is our GDP at the expense of our planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52