You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Idea Economy is coming... are you ready?

in #economy7 years ago

Excellent article, I will resteem. Why?

This article provides evidence that the biggest potential value of steemit is not necessarily the money you can make from authoring or curation.

The biggest value of steemit could turn out to be the value you take away from the ideas you can learn from steemit, and the interactions you can have with thoughtful people that have interesting ideas worth discussing.

Your article has ideas worth thinking about, that could (should?) be having some impact on everyone's life.

steemit could become "the place" to go, to get thoughtful articles of the type you wrote, covering an infinite number of topics.

Your article shows steemit could be "the place" to go to learn about new ideas

That is why I am resteeming.

STEEM On !!

Dave

p.s. as a corollary, not productive if we all aspire to become a steemit blogger who can post a few pictures of their trip to Bahamas and walk away with more than $1,000 every day. Aim higher. Aspire to be a blogger who can bring a couple of great new ideas to steemit for discussion every month

Sort:  

Hehe, that was one of my first articles on steemit. I explained more about how Steemit can be one of the first viable ways to live purely off your ideas:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@the-traveller/the-reason-why-i-want-to-build-a-platform-on-steemit-and-why-you-should-too-the-idea-economy

The trick with this stuff is boiling down the messages. Blogging about it has helped enormously to structure my ideas better but I need to refine them further. Comments help me a lot to see if I am getting through or if my messages still are blurry... Thanks for the resteem ! Much appreciated!

Oh you are definitely getting through @the-traveller....I went back to one of your previous articles, titled, you need to become techno -literate and how we have to have an understanding of this so that we will not become obsolete (one of the things that concerns me also.) but in this previous article which like all of your articles is so well written, reading it I felt you were holding my hand through a new age, which is of course the idea economy. I will upvote and resteem this article and follow you. Thank you for taking me to school I needed this upgrade to keep pace with the dolphins and the whales in the near future. Wishing you much success @the-traveller

Thanks so much! As I explained in my article on steemit and the idea economy , my first concern is obviously figuring this out for myself. But as you so touchingly express, holding others' hands to help them through this transition is where I want to go.
Going from the "safe" corporate job to a different mode of life where you can create, solve problems and are not shackled to old ways of doing things.
Obviously that is not all rainbows and unicorns either . There is uncertainty but paradoxically less risk than sitting waiting in your proverbial cubicle until they figure out a way to automate or outsource your job.
In later articles l'll talk about specific strategies on how to start prepping for that day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63